Nikolai Lugansky, piano

6 Romances without words
Op.19 Andante con moto in E major ("Sweet Memories")
Op.38 Andante con moto in A flat major ("Duetto")
Op.67 Presto in C major ("Spinnerlied" / "La fileuse")
Op.67 Allegro e non troppo in E major ("Lullaby")
Op.67 Allegro leggiero in F sharp minor ("Lost Illusions")
Op.85 Andante sostenuto in D major ("Elegy")

Ballade n°3 in A flat major, op.47
Nocturne n°8 in D flat major, op.27 n°2
Ballade n°4 in F minor, op.52

RICHARD WAGNER (transcription Nikolai Lugansky)
4 scenes from Twilight of the Gods
Siegfried and Brünnhilde's duet (prologue)
Siegfried's Rhine journey (prologue)
Siegfried's funeral march (Act III)
Brünnhilde's immolation (Act III, finale)

RICHARD WAGNER (Franz Liszt transcription)
Isolde's Liebestod (Tristan and Isolde Act III)

Practical info

Doors open at 7:00 p.m.

1, rue de Vesle - Reims
Bus: lines 2,4,5,6,9 or 16 - "Opéra" stop
Streetcar: Lines A and B, "Opéra" station
CPA parking lot: Cathédrale